A Grandma’s Wish!


I’ve been trying to remember when I noticed that I was depressed,

and as I thought back to my early childhood . . . I realized that it

has been with me most of my life.  I just thought back then that

depression was part of life.  I still don’t know that it isn’t, but now

that I’m older,  I realize that depression is caused by many different

things.  Since, my diagnosis of Fibromyalgia, Lupus, and Acute

Asthma, I’ve noticed that depression is triggered by most of the

problems in the World.  So, how does anybody get rid of this

problem, I’m sure most of us don’t have a clue!  I try everyday

to think positive thoughts, and I try to always laugh about many

things that happen to me, because if I don’t laugh . . . I’ll cry continuously!

It’s great to be able to vent problems out with close friends, because

it helps.  I look at the World around me crumbling away with all the horrific

killings of young children, who never have the chance to grow into adulthood.

This just makes my depression get worse.  I don’t think depression is something

that has just began to be a problem with humans . . . It’s been around for centuries,

but it’s now that the medical community has noticed it.  I take life one day at a time

and some days are better than others.  I guess I’ll be this way until the end of my

life.  All I hope and pray for in my life is that my children don’t have it as hard as I’ve

had, and my beloved grand-daughters, never have to experience depression ever

in their lives.  I pray they find joy in their hearts and carry that joy forever into their lives!

This is a grandma’s wish!

Leave a Reply

